Take it to the stage.

Idag kom beskedet om att The Ark splittras efter alla dessa år. Det är okej för mig. Men jag måste få tacka. Jag vill tacka för Calleth You, Cometh I, för Let Your Body Decide, för Clamour for Glamour. För två fantastiska live-framträdanden som båda bokstavligt talat framkallat blod, svett och tårar. Tack för att ni, kanske med undantag för allt efter Melodifestivalen, alltid varit ni och sagt att det är okej att vara vem som helst egentligen. Men framförallt så fruktansvärt mycket tack för It Takes A Fool To Remain Sane. För att ni skrev låten som gör att jag finns. Min theme-song. Den låt jag vill ska spelas på min begravning. Den låt som fått mig att inse att jag är en människa, att jag är värd något, att jag förtjänar att finnas till. Jag tänker göra något nu jag hatar när andra bloggare gör, nämligen publicera hela låttexten. För att det är den mest genialiska som någonsin skrivits. Och jag ber er att läsa. För gudarna ska veta att om det är någon låttext man kan lära känna mig med, så är det den här.
Whatever happened to the funky race? A generation lost in pace. Wasn't life supposed to be more than this? In this kiss I'll change your bore for my bliss. Let go of my hand and it will slip out in the sand if you don't give me the chance to break down your walls of altitude. I ask nothing of you, not even your gratitude.

And if you think I'm corny, then it will not make me sorry, it's your right to laugh at me. And in turn it's my opportunity to feel brave. Because ridicule is no shame, it's just a way to eclipse hate. It's just a way to put my back straight. It's just a way to remain sane.

Every morning I would see her getting of the bus. The picture never drops, it's like a multi-color snapshot stuck in my brain. It kept me sane for a couple of years, then it drenched my fears of becoming like the others, who become unhappy mothers and fathers of unhappy kids. And why is that?

'Cause they've forgotten how to play. And maybe, they're afraid to feel ashamed, to seem strange, to seem insane, to gain weight, to seem gay. I tell you this: That it takes a fool to remain sane. It takes a fool to remain sane. It takes a fool to remain sane in this world all covered up in shame.

So, take it to the stage in a multi-color jacket. Take it jackpot, crackpot, strutting like a peacock. Nail-varnish, Arkansas, shimmy shammy featherboa, crackpot, hair-cut, dye your hair in glowing red and blue! Do, do, do what you wanna do! Don't think twice, do what you have to do! Do, do, do! Let your heart decide what you have to do. That's all there is to find.

'Cause it takes a fool to remain sane. It takes a fool to remain sane. It takes a fool to remain sane in this world all covered up in shame.

So take it to the stage.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0